Finders SA Privacy Policy

Finders SA has always taken confidentiality, privacy and general ethics extremely seriously.  As such we want to provide a safe and secure use of our website, of our database and of all the data stored therein or on our company premises.

Information that we store and keep safely, can be used for different purposes:

  • a) In connection with a search, an assessment or for coaching, whether we are in the process of recruiting you as a Candidate for a role with a Client, assessing as an employee of a Client, identifying exceptional Candidates for you as a Client, retaining you as a Supplier or engaging with you as a Source or a Referee in relation to one of our candidates
  • b) When you visit our website (http://www.finders.careers) and in the usual course of our business, such as events and marketing activities.

This Notice does not cover any other data collection or processing, including, without limitation, data collection practices of other web pages to which we provide links on our Website as a courtesy and for which Finders SA does not assume any liability. 

Key terms:

“Client” means any of our clients and their employees who are looking to recruit or assess employees and to whom we provide the Services.

“Candidate” means any candidate, applicant, prospect, or Client employee who is considered, evaluated, or assessed by Finders in connection with the Services

“Referee” means any individual who provides employment or personal reference for a specific Candidate

“Source” means any individual who helps to identify and provide market intelligence about potential Candidate

“Supplier” means any entity other than Finders SA that provides products or services to Finders SA pursuant to a contract with Finders SA.

“Coachee” any individual who requests and receives coaching services from our Talent Development Consultants

Information we may collect for Candidates typically includes:

Identification data: such as name and surname, civil/marital status, photograph, date of birth, gender, past or present occupation, nationality or work permit status,

Personality profile: following the use of a psychometric test, and information on hobbies and social activities, individual preferences, intellectual capacity, personality or behaviour.

Financial information: information needed to reimburse expenses incurred in connection with the Services, including bank account number and details of the expenses to be reimbursed.

Any other information that can be found on a CV submitted via our website, via e-mail or via CV-techs

Upon submitting their data, all candidates are deemed to accept that their information can be processed, used and stored by Finders SA in accordance with this Notice.

All Candidates have access to their documents stored in the Finders SA database at all times and may change, delete their personal data or completely erase them from our system in order to be forgotten.

What and how we use this information:

Finders SA gives you the possibility to submit your CV to apply online for a job opening of your choice or as advised by our Recruitment Consultants.  You may also submit your data in a spontaneous application.  We may also source your CV and personal details from other public domains such as LinkedIn, Xing, Job-Up, E-Financial or Jeudi.com.   Your CV and personal information will be kept in our database and will only be accessible by Finders Recruitment Consultants or third parties, provided you have expressly given your authorisation to submit your data in application for a position with a Client. The only other person having access to your data is yourself (see above), should you wish to modify or delete any data.

Finders SA will advise you on a regular basis of any potential job openings that could be of interest to you.  You have the right to opt-out of receiving such information at all times.

Finders SA will advise you via mailing of any relevant or interesting events they may be participating in or think you may be interested in participating.  You may at any time request to opt-out from these mailings.

Client Data

We need to collect and use information about you or individual(s) within your organisation in the course of providing the Services to you.  Generally we only need to have your contact details or the details of individual contacts at your organisation (such as name, telephone number, e-mail address and job title) to ensure that our relationship runs smoothly.  We also hold information relating to candidate submissions during a recruitment process and we may also hold information about you that someone has chosen to tell us.

Referee Data

In securing a reference about one of our Candidates, we may process your contact details (such as name, e-mail address and telephone number).  We may also process certain professional details (such as your job title, occupation and employment history) and your connection to the Candidate.  We always ask the Candidates to provide us with this information, but we may supplement it with information we collect about you from publicly available sources (such as LinkedIn) or by asking you directly.

Supplier Data

We need information from our Suppliers to ensure that things run smoothly.  We need contact details of relevant individual(s) in your organisation so that we can communicate with you. We also need other information such as your bank details so that we can pay for the services you provide (if this is part of the contractual arrangement between us).

Equality

Finders SA is an equal opportunities employer. As such there will be no discrimination in terms of gender, marital status, origin, language, nationality, political opinion, disability, sexual orientation, age or religion.

Changes to our Data Protection and Privacy Policy

The Data Protection and Privacy Policy of Finders SA may change without notice at any time and any change will be displayed on this page.  Feel free to contact us should you have any questions or concerns about how your data is being stored and used by Finders SA or if you wish to verify your personal data, have them rectified or erased in accordance with the relevant legal provisions.

Governing Law and Jurisdiction

By providing your data to Finders SA or by using its website or database, you agree that all your relations with Finders SA shall be governed by Swiss law without regard to any conflict of laws provisions and that, in the event of any dispute with Finders SA, the Courts of Lausanne, Switzerland, shall have exclusive jurisdiction.

Politique de confidentialité de Finders SA

Finders SA a toujours pris la confidentialité, la protection des données personnelles et l’éthique générale très au sérieux.  Ainsi, nous voulons assurer une utilisation sûre de notre site web, de notre base de données et de toutes les données qui y sont stockées ou qui sont stockées dans nos locaux.

Les informations que nous stockons et conservons en toute sécurité peuvent être utilisées à différentes fins:

  • a) Dans le cadre d’une recherche, d’une évaluation ou d’un coaching, si nous sommes en train de vous recruter en tant que Candidat pour un rôle auprès d’un Client, d’évaluer en tant qu’employé d’un Client, d’identifier des Candidats exceptionnels pour vous en tant que Client, de vous retenir en tant que Fournisseur ou de nous engager avec vous en tant que Source ou Référence en relation avec l’un de nos candidats.
  • b) Lorsque vous visitez notre site web (http://www.finders.careers) et dans le cours normal de nos activités, telles que des événements et des activités de marketing.

Cet Avis ne couvre pas les autres collectes ou traitements de données, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les pratiques de collecte de données d’autres pages web auxquelles nous fournissons des liens sur notre site à titre gracieux et pour lesquels Finders SA n’assume aucune responsabilité.

Termes clés:

 «Client» désigne l’un de nos clients et ses salariés qui cherchent à recruter ou évaluer des employés et à qui nous fournissons les Services.

«Candidat» désigne tout candidat, demandeur, prospect ou employé du Client qui est pris en considération ou évalué par Finders dans le cadre des Services

«Référence» désigne toute personne qui fournit des références sur l’emploi ou des références personnelles pour un Candidat spécifique

«Source» désigne toute personne qui aide à identifier et à fournir des informations sur le marché concernant un Candidat potentiel

«Fournisseur» désigne toute entité autre que Finders SA qui fournit des produits ou des services à Finders SA conformément à un contrat avec Finders SA.

«Personne coachée» désigne toute personne qui demande et reçoit des services d’accompagnement [coaching] de nos Consultant en Talent Development 

Les informations que nous pouvons recueillir pour les Candidats comprennent généralement:

 Données d’identification: telles que le nom et le prénom, l’état civil/matrimonial, la photographie, la date de naissance, le sexe, l’occupation passée ou présente, la nationalité ou le statut du permis de travail, 

Profil de personnalité: suite à l’utilisation d’un test psychométrique, et d’information sur les loisirs et les activités sociales, les préférences individuelles, la capacité intellectuelle, la personnalité ou le comportement.

Informations financières: informations nécessaires pour rembourser les dépenses engagées dans le cadre des Services, y compris le numéro de compte bancaire et les détails des dépenses à rembourser.

Toute autre information qui peut être trouvée sur un CV soumis via notre site web, par e-mail ou via CV-techs

Lors de la soumission de leurs données, tous les candidats sont censés accepter que leurs informations puissent être traitées, utilisées et sauvegardées par Finders SA conformément au présent Avis.

Tous les Candidats ont à tout moment accès à leurs documents sauvegardés dans la base de données Finders SA et peuvent changer, supprimer leurs données personnelles ou les effacer complètement de notre système afin d’être oubliées.

Quelles informations nous utilisons et comment:

Finders SA vous donne la possibilité de soumettre votre CV pour postuler en ligne pour une offre d’emploi de votre choix ou comme conseillé par nos consultants en recrutement.  Vous pouvez également soumettre vos données dans une application ponctuelle.  Nous pouvons également rechercher votre CV et vos données personnelles dans d’autres domaines publics tels que LinkedIn, Xing, Job-Up, E-Financial ou Jeudi.com.   Votre CV et vos informations personnelles seront conservés dans notre base de données et ne seront accessibles que par les consultants en recrutement de Finders ou des tiers, à condition que vous ayez expressément donné votre autorisation pour soumettre vos données en candidature pour un poste auprès d’un Client. La seule autre personne ayant accès à vos données est vous-même (voir ci-dessus), si vous souhaitez modifier ou supprimer des données.

Finders SA vous conseillera régulièrement sur les possibilités d’emploi qui pourraient vous intéresser.  Vous avez le droit de refuser de recevoir ces informations à tout moment.

Finders SA vous informera par courrier de tout événement pertinent ou intéressant auquel il pourrait participer ou pense que vous pourriez être intéressé à participer.  Vous pouvez à tout moment demander à être retiré de la liste de diffusion.

Données du Client

Nous avons besoin de collecter et d’utiliser des informations vous concernant ou concernant des individus au sein de votre organisation dans le cadre de la fourniture des Services.  En règle générale, nous n’avons besoin que de vos coordonnées ou des coordonnées de contacts individuels de votre organisation (tels que le nom, le numéro de téléphone, l’adresse e-mail et le titre du poste) pour garantir le bon déroulement de notre relation.  Nous détenons également des informations relatives aux soumissions de candidats lors d’un processus de recrutement et nous pouvons également détenir des informations vous concernant que quelqu’un a choisi de nous communiquer.

Données de la Référence

En obtenant une référence sur l’un de nos Candidats, nous pouvons traiter vos coordonnées (telles que le nom, l’adresse e-mail et le numéro de téléphone).  Nous pouvons également traiter certains détails professionnels (tels que le titre de votre poste, votre profession et votre historique d’emploi) et votre lien avec le candidat.  Nous demandons toujours aux Candidats de nous fournir ces informations, mais nous pouvons les compléter avec des informations que nous collectons à votre sujet à partir de sources publiquement disponibles (comme LinkedIn) ou en vous demandant directement.

Données du Fournisseur

Nous avons besoin des informations de nos Fournisseurs pour nous assurer que tout fonctionne bien.  Nous avons besoin des coordonnées des personnes concernées dans votre organisation afin que nous puissions communiquer avec vous. Nous avons également besoin d’autres informations telles que vos coordonnées bancaires afin que nous puissions payer pour les services que vous fournissez (si cela fait partie de l’accord contractuel entre nous).

Égalité

Finders SA est un employeur garantissant l’égalité des chances. En tant que tel, il n’y aura pas de discrimination en termes de genre, d’état civil, d’origine, de langue, de nationalité, d’opinion politique, de handicap, d’orientation sexuelle, d’âge ou de religion.

Modifications de notre politique de confidentialité et de protection des données

La politique de confidentialité et de protection des données de Finders SA peut être modifiée sans préavis à tout moment et toute modification sera affichée sur cette page.  N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations sur la façon dont vos données sont sauvergardées et utilisées par Finders SA ou si vous souhaitez vérifier vos données personnelles, les rectifier ou effacer conformément aux dispositions légales applicables.

Droit applicable et juridiction

En fournissant vos données à Finders SA ou en utilisant son site web ou sa base de données, vous acceptez que toutes vos relations avec Finders SA soient régies par le droit suisse sans égard aux dispositions de conflit de lois et que, en cas de litige avec Finders SA, les tribunaux de Lausanne, Suisse, seront seuls compétents.